The Amputee Coalition, headquartered in Knoxville, Tenn, recently announced its 2012 officers and board of directors. Those who have been chosen to serve in 2012 include Marshall J. Cohen of New York, who will return to his role as chairman of the board, Pat Chelf of Minnesota, returning to his role as vice-chair, Dennis Strickland of Georgia, serving another term as vice-chair, Jeff Lutz of Lousiana, returning as treasurer, and Charles Steele of New York, who will serve as secretary.

Cohen voices his honor to return to the position of chairman and adds that, “As a board and as an organization, we are dedicated to serving our constituents and to ensure that the Amputee Coalition is responsive to the needs of people already affected by limb loss and the 2 million Americans at risk.” Cohen says.

Mahesh Mansukhani, president of Össur Americas, was also recently elected to the board. Continuing members of the board include Leslie Pitt of Minnesota, and Terrence Sheehan, MD, of Maryland. Cohen says that more candidates will be added to the board throughout the year, “We have several extremely great candidates in our nominating process and expect to add three to five additional board members over the next 18 months,” Cohen explains.

For more information, visit

Source: Amputee Coalition