Disability:IN, the global organization driving disability inclusion and equality in business, announces the 2022 Inclusion Awards recipients. The awards recognize visionary brands and individuals that are advancing disability inclusion.

“We applaud these changemakers who are driving extraordinary outcomes for people with disabilities around the world. Whether it’s innovating new products, creating exemplary programming and practices, or demonstrating corporate leadership, I’m honored to recognize the brands and individuals that bring their passion and dedication every day to the table to transform business and shape a society that includes everyone,” said Jill Houghton, President and CEO, Disability:IN.

Disability:IN recognized T-Mobile as Employer of the Year because of the company’s achievement in exemplary policies, strategies and initiatives that drove measurable results in disability inclusiveness in the workplace, marketplace and supply chain.

“T-Mobile being named Disability:IN’s Employer of the Year reflects the commitment we’ve made to diversity, equity and inclusion and empowering every member of our team—including those with disabilities—to bring our ‘Be You’ culture to life every day,” said Jon Freier, President of T-Mobile’s Consumer Group. “This recognition just motivates us to continue to focus on being leaders in this space into the future!”

In total, there are 9 Inclusion Awards categories that recognize companies and their leaders:

2022 Top Corporation for Disability-Owned Businesses: Accenture

The Top Corporation for Disability-Owned Businesses recognizes a corporation that has demonstrated outstanding inclusion of Disability:IN certified disability-owned businesses (including businesses owned by service-disabled veterans), and demonstrated commitment to disability business inclusion in their supply chain processes and corporate supplier diversity programs.

2022 John D. Kemp Leadership Award: Rodney O. Martin, Jr., Voya Financial

The John D. Kemp Leadership Award recognizes an individual who has developed or influenced significant company disability employment programs or services that resulted in measurable, tangible and positive outcomes and dramatically improved disability employment opportunities.

2022 ERG/BRG of the Year: DAWN: Bristol Myers Squibb

The Employee/Business Resource Group of the Year recognizes a corporate employee resource group (ERG) or business resource group (BRG) as having exemplary programming and practices for its employee group that provides business value to the company and professional growth for its members

2022 NextGen Alum of the Year: Meenakshi Das, Microsoft

The NextGen Alum of the Year recognizes an alumnus who has gone above and beyond after participating in Disability:IN’s NextGen Leader Initiatives. This alumnus has not only demonstrated corporate leadership, but has also paid it forward for future NextGen Leaders.

2022 Supplier of the Year: TDG Scientific

The Supplier of the Year recognizes a supplier that worked with certified Disability-Owned Business Enterprises (DOBEs), Veteran-Disability Owned Business Enterprises (V-DOBEs) or Service-Disabled Veteran Disability-Owned Business Enterprises (SDV-DOBEs) to provide excellent service and serve as a role model for disability business inclusion in the supply chain.

2022 Marketplace Innovator of the Year: Lowe’s Companies Inc

The Marketplace Innovator of the Year recognizes an innovative product(s) that is inclusively designed, to be used for people of all abilities.

2022 ERG/BRG Executive Sponsor of the Year: Lisa Bickel, Honeywell and Joshua Pascoe, Honeywell

The ERG/BRG Executive Sponsor of the Year Award recognizes an Executive Sponsor of a company’s disability ERG/BRG who has had a measurable impact on disability inclusion at the company and champions disability inclusion across the enterprise.

2022 Affiliate of the Year: Disability:IN Minnesota

The Affiliate of the Year honors a Disability:IN Affiliate that has demonstrated exemplary efforts in promoting the vision, mission and spirit of Disability:IN. This Affiliate helps their territory understand, utilize and benefit from the valuable resources that people with disabilities present in the workplace, supply chain and marketplace.

2022 Supplier Diversity Advocate of the Year: Mary Brougher

The Supplier Diversity Advocate of the Year recognizes a procurement champion who has demonstrated outstanding commitment to the utilization and growth of disability-owned businesses, and also provided exceptional support for certified Disability-Owned Business Enterprises (DOBEs), Veteran-Disability Owned Business Enterprises (V-DOBEs) and Service-Disabled Veteran Disability-Owned Business Enterprises (SDV-DOBEs).

This year, Disability:IN is renaming the Supplier Diversity Advocate of the Year award to the Mary Brougher Supplier Diversity Advocate of the Year Award to commemorate the late disability rights leader. Mary was a leading advocate for employment for youth and adults with disabilities and mental health advocacy.

[Source(s): Disability:IN, BusinessWire]