The Amputee Coalition announces its board of directors and officers for 2016.

The new board—each of whom will serve a 1-year term, is as follows, according to a media release from the Amputee Coalition: Jack Richmond* of Cleveland, Tenn, as chairman of the board; Michael Estrada*of Statesville, NC, as chair-elect; John “Mo” Kenney* of Lexington, Ky, as vice-chair; Dennis Fields* of Vienna, Va, as treasurer; David Sanders of Washington, DC, as secretary; and Dan Berschinski* of Stanford, Calif, as immediate past chair.

Continuing on the board of directors are: Brandon Dale of Paradise Valley, Ariz; Leslie Pitt Schneider* of Phoenix; Ron Drach* of Potomac, Md; and the Amputee Coalition’s medical director, Terrence Sheehan, MD, of Rockville, Md.

(* denotes member is an amputee, per the release.)

“As the Amputee Coalition enters its 30th year, I appreciate the vote of confidence I have been given and I am honored to serve as chairman of the board,” says Richmond, CPOA, director of sales for Fillauer Inc, per the release.

“As a board and as an organization, we are dedicated to serving the limb loss community and to ensuring that the Amputee Coalition is responsive to the needs of people affected by limb loss. We have made much progress in the first 29 years. We are looking forward to providing service, guidance and inspiration for the future,” continues Richmond, also chair of the Amputee Coalition’s Education and Conference (EdCon) Committee.

For more information, visit the Amputee Coalition.

[Source: Amputee Coalition]